Meet the Team

Our clients benefit from the experienced, compassionate professionals we have on staff, including counselors, masters-level clinicians, registered nurses, a nurse practitioner, and a board-certified addictionologist.

They work miracles every day and make what we do at Discover Recovery possible.

Lorrie Brinkerhoff, Executive Director
Lorrie Brinkerhoff Executive Director
Lorrie Brinkerhoff has worked in behavioral health since 2009. She has an MBA in healthcare administration with expertise in systems development, regulatory compliance, and strategic planning. Lorrie strives to meet each day with a calm, structured approach to helping people.

lorrie@discoveryourrecovery.com

Dr. Kevin P. McGinley, Clinical Director
Kevin P. McGinley, PhD, MSW, LICSW, CDPt Clinical Director
Dr. Kevin McGinley has been in mental health and substance abuse treatment for 20 years. Most recently, he held positions in community mental health as well as clinical director of a dual-diagnosis program. Kevin joined the Discover Recovery team in October 2019 and will soon be a licensed SUDP in Washington.

kevin.m@discoveryourrecovery.com

Dr. Martin Klos, Medical Director
Dr. Martin Klos Medical Director

martin.k@discoveryourrecovery.com

Dru Thompson, Director of Admissions
Dru Thompson Director of Admissions
Dru Thompson has been the head of our admissions department for almost 5 years with more than 10 years of total experience in the substance abuse treatment field. He credits 12-step programs for his more than 10 years of sobriety. Dru loves helping people in need just as someone helped him when he needed it.

dru@discoveryourrecovery.com

Charlene Hawley, Clinical Supervisor
Charlene Hawley Clinical Supervisor
Charlene Hawley got into the substance abuse treatment field at a co-ed inpatient facility before broadening her knowledge while at Isabella House, a PPW program, for 12 years. Charlene brings over 20 years of experience in addiction treatment to her position as Clinical Supervisor at Discover Recovery.

charlene@discoveryourrecovery.com

Robin Kenning, Nurse Practicioner
Robin Kenning, NP Nurse Practicioner

robin.k@discoveryourrecovery.com

Kara Barnes, Primary Counselor
Kara Barnes, CDPt Primary Counselor
Kara Barnes is a substance use disorder professional trainee (SUDPT) in her last quarter of drug and alcohol addiction study at Eastern University. Having overcome addiction herself, she spent 6 years providing peer support before making substance abuse treatment her career. Kara enjoys coffee and fuzzy animal feet slippers.

kara.b@discoveryourrecovery.com

Sidney Heric, Primary Counselor
Sidney Heric, CDPt Primary Counselor

sidney.h@discoveryourrecovery.com

Nichole Crawford, Intake Coordinator
Nichole Crawford Intake Coordinator
Nichole Crawford came to Discover Recovery after 5 years at a treatment center where she provided crisis support to people from diverse age and cultural groups. Nichole is calm, compassionate, enjoys helping people identify their strengths, and is always searching for solutions to families and clients who are struggling with addiction.

nichole@discoveryourrecovery.com

Sydney Ward, Registered Nurse
Sydney Ward, RN Registered Nurse
Sydney Ward has an associate degree in nursing from Clatsop Community College in nearby Astoria, Oregon. After starting in geriatric care, she got into mental health and substance abuse treatment. Sydney loves to see clients overcoming the challenges that life has thrown at them.

sydney.w@discoveryourrecovery.com

Ingrid Perreira, Registered Nurse
Ingrid Parreira, RN Registered Nurse
Ingrid Parreira has an associate degree in nursing from Clatsop Community College in nearby Astoria, Oregon, and is working on her bachelor's degree from Oregon Health and Science University. In her free time, Ingrid enjoys the outdoors, spending time with family, and volunteering.

ingrid.p@discoveryourrecovery.com

Teresa Martinolich, Residential Supervisor
Teresa Martinolich Residential Tech Supervisor
Teresa Martinolich worked at emergency departments as a registered nurse before coming to Discover Recovery. Her expertise includes administration, management, and diffusing stressful situations. Teresa strives to maintain a calm, loving atmosphere for those struggling with addiction.

teresa@discoveryourrecovery.com

Todd Larson, Head Chef
Todd Larson Head Chef
Todd has almost 40 years of food service experience and has held almost every position, from dishwasher to café owner. He sold his café in 2014 and became the dietary supervisor of a treatment center. In 2019, Todd took the same role at Discover Recovery. Todd has a degree in psychology and recently celebrated 27 years of sobriety.

todd@discoveryourrecovery.com

Richard Scott, Chef
Richard Scott Chef

richard.s@discoveryourrecovery.com

Kamron Kronkel, Residential Technician
Kamron Kronkel Residential Technician

kamron.k@discoveryourrecovery.com

Discover Recovery Addiction Treatment
Patty Tingley, Housekeeper
Patty Tingley Housekeeper

patty.t@discoveryourrecovery.com

Discover Recovery Addiction Treatment
Arm holding a phone

Have Questions?

Request a Callback


Call Now